Friday, August 17, 2018

Regarding the Abuse Scandals...

The recent worldwide sexual abuse reports are horrific. They have shocked and profoundly saddened the Catholic faith community.

Most especially, our hearts and prayers go out to all the victims. We, the Body of Christ, the Church, are deeply shamed by the sins and omissions that have taken place over the years. For this we are sorry and pray for forgiveness.

Published in Parish News

Saturday, February 24: 10 am to Noon

 

Thursday, March 1: 7 pm to 9 pm

Friday, March 2: 1 pm to 2 pm

Saturday, March 3: 10 am to Noon

 

Saturday, March 10: 10 am to Noon

 

Saturday, March 17: 10 am to Noon

 

Sunday, March 18: 7:30 pm to 9 pm

Thursday, March 22: 7 pm to 9 pm

Saturday, March 24: 10 am to Noon

 

Sunday, March 25: 7:30 pm to 9 pm

Thursday, March 29: Noon to 2 pm (Holy Thursday)

 

Note: We do not have scheduled Confessions on Holy Saturday (March 31)

 

See also: Lenten Penitential Services and Reconciliation at other Saskatoon parishes

Published in Parish News
Thursday, November 3, 2016

Moving Forward with Hearts of Mercy

Sunday, November 20th will mark the conclusion of the Church’s Extraordinary Jubilee Year of Mercy. Pope Francis will close the ceremonial Holy Doors at St. Peter’s Basilica in Rome as the last act of that year. Here at the Cathedral of the Holy Family in Saskatoon, our Holy Doors will close one week earlier on Sunday, November 13th.

Does this mean that God’s mercy towards us ends on November 20th? Or that starting on the 21st we can stop being merciful to others? Obviously that is not the case. The Year of Mercy has been a way to highlight the importance of mercy in our lives and bring it to the forefront of our consciousness.

Published in Blogs